Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

AC 4 wire pressure switch

StarCruiser

Supporter
Guru
Garage
Country Flag
uk
looking for info on the Air Con pressure switch fitted to LC 120s. It sits on the high pressure (small metal) pipework at the front of the car and has 4 wires coming from it. Not my car so I have no knowledge whatsoever of it but i know of one that needs replacing as it's leaking. Any info on it, chassis number (the vehicle is not available) so I can order one or anything that would help get a replacement is very much appreciated.

On a separate note, the drier is combined with the condenser and a replacement can be had for under £100 for the drier and condenser complete.

I know you dont have much to go on, year? Engine?

Toyodiy.com is your best bet for overview info, or a copy of the FSM if you can get your hands on one

Thanks Gary, I did have a look there as it happens, but I couldn't find any link to the 120 series though. I'm not familiar with the site so may have been missing something of course. Seemed to do 80s and hundees and two hundees but not 120s.

IMG_3621.JPG
IMG_3624.JPG
looking for info on the Air Con pressure switch fitted to LC 120s. It sits on the high pressure (small metal) pipework at the front of the car and has 4 wires coming from it. Not my car so I have no knowledge whatsoever of it but i know of one that needs replacing as it's leaking. Any info on it, chassis number (the vehicle is not available) so I can order one or anything that would help get a replacement is very much appreciated.

Hi StarCruiser

I have a 2007 LC4 120 D-4D with front only air con, not front and rear, and only have 2 wires coming out of the pressure switch. As you can see from the photos, there appears to be a holder for a clip on the rear of the switch, maybe another two wires could emanate from there, I don't know.

Part number on the photo, don't know if this helps or confuses the situation. Either way, good luck!