Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Advice on buying 70's series

elephantpilot

Country Flag
united_states
Hello All,
i'm in the market for a 70's series diesel and was wondering if anyone could chime in with a few pointers on I am looking at, and/or just give some general input on things to look out for. I am new to LCs and this forum so forgive my NOOBnes.

I came across this one on ebay. it is from a seller/importer in Florida and I've had a few exchanges over email with him.

Price is 13k with shipping to Los Angeles California( which is where I am), US from Florida US. Price includes a Florida registration. It is the tan one pictured with the removable hard top and shovel .

Ebay listing:
ebay.com/itm/201019800589?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2648&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

from Seller:
1985 lifted landcruiser with frp top AND rare softop,3.4 non turbo diesel 5 speed manual with 250000km AND left hand drive

New rotors and pads in front
Car was always serviced and maintained.
Also oil of gearbox and axles was renewed
August 2011
-Revision transfer case,
-Replaced front part exhaust,
-New cylinder coupling.
From top of my head,275000km,and on his way,to be expected here end of february.
Details I believe you got from me today?1985 frp top,5 speed manual,3.4 liter 4 cilinder non turbo.
I sell it with a clean and clear florida title,I never had a problem with registrations in other states
But its up to the buyer to take care of that and responsebility is for the buyer.Vehicle is still in europe.
,its still possible to ship it straight to Ca instead of fla first,but I don’t know who has an office there to
Do the paperwork,my guesstimate ship from fla to ca around 1250.
May 2012,
-New set of parabolic Springs front and rear including shock absorbers,
-Revision front axle,
-Revision for brakes (new drives and blocks)
-front crankshaft seal replaced.
-New tires 5 x Toyo MT 235 85 16 * On original steel rims.
-Rear part exhaust replaced.