Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Freedom 4X4 - Recommended!!

chadr

Garage
Country Flag
england
I spent yesterday with The Freedom 4X4 Team, aka Trevor and Ed, having the front and rear UJs, rear ARB bushes/brackets and front lower ball joints replaced on my Collie. It was a lot to fit into one day, especially as the old UJs put up a damn good fight and took some serious effort to get out.

However Trevor and Ed persevered and managed to fit all the work into one (very long) day for my convenience. They maintained their good humour throughout and took the time to explain what they were doing at each stage of the process - which as a relative DIY novice, I really appreciated, thanks. :thumbup:

I wouldn't hesitate to go back for any future work and would thoroughly recommend them to other forum members.

P.S. Their tea brewing skills are almost as good as their spanner work! :icon-wink:

I've also had the Freedom 4x4 guys do some work on my 100 in last few weeks (rear diff replacement and a few other bits and pieces). Definitely recommended and I'm sure you'll find them brewing more tea at the Overland Show this weekend :thumbup:

I can ditto the above. Only thing I don't agree with is the tea..... I need to give them some pointers I think. It was ok I suppose just not up to Holly's cuppa :lol:

I spent yesterday with The Freedom 4X4 Team, aka Trevor and Ed, having the front and rear UJs, rear ARB bushes/brackets and front lower ball joints replaced on my Collie. It was a lot to fit into one day, especially as the old UJs put up a damn good fight and took some serious effort to get out.

However Trevor and Ed persevered and managed to fit all the work into one (very long) day for my convenience. They maintained their good humour throughout and took the time to explain what they were doing at each stage of the process - which as a relative DIY novice, I really appreciated, thanks. :thumbup: