Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Reat bumper step plate..

Guys let me know if this last post - thanks to JJ, is worth making a sticky in the 100 maintenance section and it shall be so.

I didn't write it, it's from 'Paddo' on ih8mud so I can't take any credit whatsoever. That's why I put "Credit to Paddo" at the beginning.

But feel free to make it a sticky, if you think thats okay.

Just for info,

Although I’m an engineer, I’m not a car mechanic, I have worked on many a car but never on a car with AHC, Active Hight Control. Most of my knowledge of the AHC on my 100 series has been gained from reading posts from ‘Paddo' and @uHu both of whom are very knowledgeable on the 100 series Land Cruiser in general.

I have only seen ‘Paddo' post on ih8mud, but ‘uHu' posts on ih8mud and Land Cruiser Club.

Last edited by a moderator:
History.

Garage managed to nick the rear shock / ram with a grinder, lost a load of fluid truck was down on it's bump stops, was also driven a couple of miles like this..

Replaced rear rams, one new one 2nd hand.

Bled 4x bleed nipples, nothing out of accumulator.

Then used the info you posted. Bled all 4x until down on bump stops, still nothing out of accumulator.

Started it up, green light on at N doesn't respond to H or L, green light flashes twice but nothing happens.

Drove around garden, off light comes on.

Back of truck is very high.

Now have this fault code. C1713 ride hight control sensor RH Circuit Malfunction.

Drinking tea now, scratching head..

db