Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Hello from Bingley and a LJ70

Simon_LJ70

Garage
Thought I would stop by and introduce myself and my Land Cruiser LJ70 VX 2.4 1988, I have been reading loads of useful info on here so thought I would say thanks!

I am new to the world of Land Cruisers and bought mine in August this year, it had been on a farm for a good few years and was not in the best of states

LCbefore2.jpg

So far it has had a fair bit of work done (and many long hours :shock: ) but is starting to take shape.

On the list of jobs completed

Full service
Full respray in its Toyota colour
New Ironman shocks
Rims powder coated white and General Grabber AT2's
Arches removed and filled
Brake discs and calliper's replaced
Bumpers powder coated black
Replacement glass sunroof (old one had rotted)
New windscreen (managed to break old one)
New Toad alarm
Replacement rear doors (old ones rusted)
Replacement side windows

LCafter1.jpg

Jobs still to complete

Fix IPF lights
Fix rock sliders
New headliner
New Stainless 2" exhaust
Waxoil underneath
Fix stereo (only getting AM)
New Springs

Will be using it as a daily driver, cannot believe how good it is to drive and how solid it is, looking forward to getting it off road. Have taken loads of photos so far of the project so will get round to adding them to a post shortly :thumbup:

Wow, that is one cool looking truck :thumbup:

Welcome to the forum Simon.

Yep, i really like the look without the Wheel arch extenders. You must be pleased with your efforts, where as I have not washed mine since the summer Lincombe Farm, I hold my head in shame.

Welcom to the club. That is a nice and clean looking LC indeed

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Sweet ride, have printed the picture to pin on workshop wall to keep me motivated! Great Job!!