Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Hi from Denmark:)

Anders Ernst

Hello, my name is Anders, 20 years old. Im living in Denmark just nearby Legoland:)

Im totally new in four by fours, until now I have only had them in 1:10 (me and the guys in the local club http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_GRk0ZO0 ... ature=plcp), which is also a lot of fun, but with the 1:1's I am already sold.

Just bought myself a 1987 Land Cruiser LJ70 2,4TD with 386.000km on the clock.

It needs quite a loving hand, especially when it comes to rust (but having driven old VW's for a couple of years have given me quite a lot of experience in that disciplin)

Except for that, my plan is to make it ready for some more serious offroad.
That includes:

Aussielocker in the front diff. (have spoken to a couple of danes, who has good experiences with them, and the price is not anywhere near airlockers)
Larger tires (think I'm going for 33" BFG M/T KM2, I don't think that the little engine can handle any more)
HDJ80 springs for lift.
2" bodylift.
A winch, and properly more later on.

And of course a couple of pics of the animal:)

2419650.jpg

2419721.jpg

2419652.jpg

Should there be anyone in here who has workshopmanuals, of just any kind of papers about the LJ70, I'd be glad if i could have a copy on [email protected]

Cheers

Welcome to the club. Another 70, that will make Ben happy indeed!

Welcome Anders, great little RC models and so well filmed they look almost real :thumbup:

TonyP said:

I can imagine, I've also already gone through the tread about his fantastic project:)

Cossack said:
Welcome Anders, great little RC models and so well filmed they look almost real :thumbup:

Thanks, actually my RC Defenders i think is worth more than my Cruiser :p

But LR is fine for scale models, but in the real world, i go for Toyota :thumbup:

Welcome :thumbup:

Spent quite a bit time in Denmark working.

Is there not a restriction on lift kits over there?