Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Light bar installation info needed.

tony rodaway

Country Flag
uk
Hello guys thus is just a short post.
Just installed a small light bar and want it to just work off my hi beam.
I have put the earth wire to the body and live wire to fuse 26 27 hi lo left and right obviously not together.
I did think that would work and if it did was going to fit an inline fuse to protect my fusebox but no luck.
Not sure we're I need to go next as my plan B was to connect directly to my headlight harness but I have led harness so seems to much effect .
Any ideas were I need to go next.
I'm no electrician but wing it most times with the help of you guys on here and YouTube.

Attachments

• 20230826_165233.jpg
    20230826_165233.jpg
    409.8 KB · Views: 25
I have no idea what fuse 26 27 is on your vehicle, but just to check, are you using a relay, or are you trying to connect the the light bar positive directly to the fuse cable? Is fuse 26 27 the fuse in the switch side of the vehicle relay or the light?

I'm no electrician either btw. But just a starter for 10.

N

I have no idea what fuse 26 27 is on your vehicle, but just to check, are you using a relay, or are you trying to connect the the light bar positive directly to the fuse cable? Is fuse 26 27 the fuse in the switch side of the vehicle relay or the light?

I'm no electrician either btw. But just a starter for 10.

N
Fuse 26 27 are hi beam left and right..
Just want to connect directly to the main beam.
I'm thinking I need to connect to the hi beam loom.
I went for the fuse and earth from the body as my drl lights work of my fuse box perfectly.

If I need a relay then will get one but it's not a big light bar and thought an inline fuse would be suitable for what I'm doing.