Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

New HJ60 Owner

Adrian Boot

Country Flag
scotland
Hey Folks - just joined the group.
Im based near Edinburgh in Scotland.
Two months ago I bought a 1987 HJ60. It was imported from Honduras [LHD] and is in incredible condition, with virtually no rust.
However, I bought it without a mot, and was assured it just needed a few electrics sorting.
But..... It puts out a serious amount of black smoke - way too much to pass a mot.
My garage have investigated pretty much everything. The fuel pump and injectors have been sent to Allertons in Peterborough.
They said the pump is fine, but have refurbished the injectors. Im no mechanic unfortunately!
They are posting them back up and my garage will re assemble everything. Seriously hoping this will help / resolve the black some - or I'm in trouble!
Will keep you posted. Cheers.

Attachments

• tempImageTJcSMl.png
    tempImageTJcSMl.png
    3.7 MB · Views: 24
Hey Folks - just joined the group.
Im based near Edinburgh in Scotland.
Two months ago I bought a 1987 HJ60. It was imported from Honduras [LHD] and is in incredible condition, with virtually no rust.
However, I bought it without a mot, and was assured it just needed a few electrics sorting.
But..... It puts out a serious amount of black smoke - way too much to pass a mot.
My garage have investigated pretty much everything. The fuel pump and injectors have been sent to Allertons in Peterborough.
They said the pump is fine, but have refurbished the injectors. Im no mechanic unfortunately!
They are posting them back up and my garage will re assemble everything. Seriously hoping this will help / resolve the black some - or I'm in trouble!
Will keep you posted. Cheers.
What a beauty, did you import it yourself? If so, any details?

What a beauty, did you import it yourself? If so, any details?
Hi Brett
No it was imported by the original owner.
I have a load of paperwork.