Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

New Tyres

thorsager

For some years now I have been running on Yokohama Geolandar MT 315/75R16 on my 80-series.
They are up for a change VERY soon, and I have been asking around and It seams that I can't get
a new pair because of some EU rule..

The only tyre I'm able to find i "my size" is the "Cooper Discovery STT".. So I was just thinking any
body know how they perform compared to what I'm used to. Or have any input at all on which direction
to go regarding my tyre-choice?

Any input would be great

I can't give you a comparison because I've no experience of the Geolandars, but I've had three sets of the Cooper STT's now on my red 80 and swear by them, they're relatively quiet on the road, grippy in the mud and seen to last quite well :thumbup: (I've never actually kept a check on the mileage obtained :oops: )

315s are wide. :thumbup:

I run on 305/70/16s and had no problems with GG AT2s except in heavy clay which won't spin-out. My biggest problem is I can't buy them here. I have to import them from the UK. :thumbdown:

Just fitted 305/70/16 BFG Mud KM2s, but I haven't got them dirty yet so I can't comment for now!

Idon't intend doing many k's on asphalt with the mud tyres and the GG AT2s will go back on when I've finished renovating the second set of 10"x16 steels they all run on.

Clive

Cossack said:
I can't give you a comparison because I've no experience of the Geolandars, but I've had three sets of the Cooper STT's now on my red 80 and swear by them, they're relatively quiet on the road, grippy in the mud and seen to last quite well :thumbup: (I've never actually kept a check on the mileage obtained :oops: )
Hi Chas,
:lol: I've had three sets of the Cooper STT's now on my red 80 :lol:

Mmm, are they that good, you needed 3 sets?