Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Winch bumper at last.

Rob80vx

Ok a mate of mine is making me a winch bumper for my truck and im wondering if anyone else would be interested. The only one I could find over here is the Arb and at £700+ no way could I afford that, so my mate ( a fabricator by trade ) said he could make one for me.I went round the other day so he could mock up the bumper. The main winch tray is 10mm :o so its going to be tough. Im fitting my warn 8274 but the tray is drilled for both front and base mounted winches. As soon as I have it I will post some pics so you can see what it looks like. :thumbup: If anyone is interested let me know and depending on the number wanted he can let me know a price. ;)

Hey Rob, you must be pretty close to me. Where are you at man? 10/40 come back. :doh:

I'm south side of Chesterfield

Chris

Hes at ashbourne chris. Saw him the other week drive past and then had a word on the phone :thumbup:

karl webster said:
Hes at ashbourne chris. Saw him the other week drive past and then had a word on the phone :thumbup:

Yes thats me(unless im driving like a cock then its someone else :lol: )

Well I have the bumper fitted and already have my 8274 warn in place but due to doing other jobs(brakes,cv,ect) I have not had chance to get it out and take some pics. I am very happy with the outcome. The paint he uses is a H/D high build synthetic based paint with built in anti corrosion. Its the paint they use on hgv chassis's and is very tough and looks very similar to my powder coated Jeep bumper. Im hoping to get some pics online Wed or Thu at the latest. As for price im hoping I can get him down to under £300 for fellow club members so I will keep you posted. :thumbup:

Hi Rob,

That was very fast,
One day you were talking about "getting" one.
Then all of a sudden, the damn things painted and fitted.

Must be some sort of record that ,,, I think.

Gra,

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them