Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Imported insurance

Aeroelastic

Country Flag
uk
Hi all,

Who do you go with for imported cruisers insurance? Still the usual Comparethexx type search?

Tha.

Start with your Insurance company that you use, and see what they come up with, There are so many Imported vehicles in the UK, I would have thought it makes No odds.... But im not an expert in this Field.... Im sure others with imported Trucks will help... If its on UK plates... Say 'Nowt'

Start with your Insurance company that you use, and see what they come up with, There are so many Imported vehicles in the UK, I would have thought it makes No odds.... But im not an expert in this Field.... Im sure others with imported Trucks will help... If its on UK plates... Say 'Nowt'

Cheers, my current one is a bit annoying, because this is my weekend car so I only declared 3000miles a year, and they texted and emailed me every few month to ask for a photo of my odeometer reading to proof I am not over my mileage, saying that if I don’t send a photo within few days the premium will increase. Not that I drives the car a lot, more like with work and family you forget this sort of trivial things and the next thing you know is insurance premium has changed.

Wow! that sounds a bit extreme... Iv never known an Insurance company do that.

I used to use Adrian Flux years ago when I was on the dark side (Landrover 110). The limited mileage insurance with them used to be that you had to take a photo and send it to them at the beginning of the policy - but that was it. Obviously if you were to go way over and have a need to claim then you most probably wouldn’t be covered, but was never an issue as long as the estimate at the beginning was realistic and not just low to try to get a cheap policy.
Not sure what they are like now, but was always a good price for anything that was “out of the norm” for the standard comparethe*** companies.