London Meet-up

Gary Stockton

Super Moderator
Supporter
Garage
Country Flag
zimbabwe
Hi all,

Been mooted elsewhere that those in London try to get together for a beer and chat fairly regularly.

First opportunity is Thursday 27th October at 18:00. Venue TBD but will be pretty central so as many as possible can make it.

My thoughts would be near Bank, Liverpool Street or London Bridge tubes, but that's because I'm a London newbie, so open to suggestions!

I'll add attendees to this post out of interest, more than policing. If it gets big enough and regular enough we can decide on a selection of venues - sort of an extended pub-crawl without the large hangover (for some :lol:)

Hope to see you Thursday!

Gary

You can put me on the list Gary :thumbup:

Bank or London Bridge for me please. they are both on the Northern Line from Morden :thumbup:

Ok let's make it Bank

Andrew - seeing as you are RIGHT THERE (cheek) can you recce a reasonable RV point for us and advise?

Cheers

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Counting House is an ok venue - most pubs are pretty busy but this one is big. Gary you are going to freak at the City pint prices!

Gary Stockton said:
Ok let's make it Bank

Andrew - seeing as you are RIGHT THERE (cheek) can you recce a reasonable RV point for us and advise?
:thumbup: I'll take a hit for the team and drag myself out this evening to trial a few places after work and report back.

I did notice that there is a pub/bar called Bluu a stone's throw from my office entrance. Wouldn't want to recommend it before testing though :mrgreen:

Hi Guys,

Let us know when you've picked the venue.

I'll try to get there for 18:00

Looking forward to it. :thumbup: :thumbup:

PS: There is a nice bar/pub venue called the Crosse Keys, 9 Gracechurch Street, London, EC3V 0DR.

So Andrew, you've had a couple of days for the babelaas to settle - did you find something suitable? Or do we go to the Crossed Keys?