Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

My 90 series colorado, laning spec to begin with..

Danny b

Country Flag
uk
Thought I would start a page of my own, 2001 d-4d Colorado in green.
Brought it in November totally standard, previous owner includes Duke of Norfolk from new for 10 years, I am 3rd owner. After thinking I had found a good platform which in reality it still is.... Once home I sorted different lock, then removed under trays for inspection and found an oil leak! This turned out to be the sump, to cut a long story short Milners sorted me a sump for very good price, while front diff was out I replaced the seals and rebuilt the front prop and installed a duff drop kit. Also replaced the suspension lifting it +2", new drop links and track rod ends it now finally on the road! Oh and wheels and tyres changed...

During this time I also started work on the winch mount which is now fitted, Rock sliders and roof rack build next! I am motor sport fabricator by trade hence I build my own bits.

Hers a few pics of the journey.

IMAG1791.jpg IMAG1773.jpg IMAG1798.jpg IMAG1807.jpg IMAG1805.jpg IMAG1883.jpg IMAG1890.jpg IMAG1891.jpg

Nice work Danny, that winch tray looks awesome! :thumbup:

What sort of Motorsport are you involved with? :think:

Had front end geometry set up today, wheels balanced, then I also changed diesel and air filters and removed cigarette lighter and replaced with USB charging ports. Set out to get radio to work but failed..

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Info required.. my Colorado has twin batteries as fitted with the winter pack, looking at the wiring the starter cable is from the left battery but the main fuse box supply comes from the right battery, they are linked + to + with a cable so effectively making it 1 big capacity battery?